Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sewcrazynurse

Funny things kids say!

sewcrazynurse
19 years ago

Last week we had a bantam hen hatch a couple of chicks. well on the same day my 6 year old son Kyle comes running in the house to tell me that the cat had hatched her kittens!

Anybody else's kids say funny things like that?

Comments (48)

• Duane_luv_my_maters
    19 years ago

My nephew had been pestering my parents, his grandparents to let him stay overnight with them. Well, my Dad is half deaf and my mom is blind, so it is hard for them to entertain a 6 year old for any length of time, let alone an all-night visit. Well, he pestered and pestered and bugged them to no end about it. Finally my Dad said to him "Connor, you can stay overnight when you graduate from high school"...without missing a beat Connor says to him "You'll probably be dead by then!" Well, my Dad thought that was funny as he**.

• mkbartzen
    19 years ago

As a teacher, I hear lots of things, but this one tops them all. Heard by a teacher who had one of the preschool students that I had worked with while in college.

It was the boy's first day of first grade- therefore his first all day experience. The bell rang for lunch, and he began to get ready to go home. His teacher explained that he needed to get in line and that he would be staying all day because he was in first grade now. His response was "Well who in the h--l signed me up for this?"

At our house, we often respond with this phrase now when we have to do something we don't really want to.

Take care,
    Michelle

• Jamie_in_Arkansas
    19 years ago

My son has asked my wife and I if we still "breed".
    My daughter when younger used to come in and tell us the bull was dancing with a cow, we used to just let her think that but did tell her that is how they make babies. She has since learned what is going on.
    My wife is a physician and my daughter used to ask her when she got home if anybody had laid any babies today.