Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
boopster_gw

Show me the puppers!!

boopster
19 years ago

Here's Mikey the Border Collie, bustin' a move:) I'm sooooo excited, Friday he's going to get his first taste, pardon the pun, of sheep. I can't wait. This is something I've been wanting to do for a long time. Haha, with my luck he won't even notice the sheep, gerrrrrr. anyway I'm taking the camera (I've got a pretty nice one that I'm just learning how to use, being able to take a bunch of shots in succession is way cool) anyway, I'll take pics of the sheepherding adventure, wish us luck!

{{gwi:33483}}

Comments (28)

• melee_AL
    19 years ago

Can't wait to see Mikey vs the sheep!

Here's Ruby the collie mix and me, paddling around the pond at home:

{{gwi:33484}}

And Alice the Rottie and her cats:

{{gwi:33485}}

• boopster
    Original Author
    19 years ago

Hey, cool you have a Kayak too! Aren't they great? We have sit-on-tops though, never been in a sit-inside. Your dog looks too cute riding on the back. Are those cats Main Coon (SP)? they're beautiful. Here's a pic of me and Mikey and the mom unit, 'yakkin' at the coast, Mikey was only about 6 months old.

{{gwi:33486}}

• melee_AL
    19 years ago

yep, I love my 'yak. Not as tippy as a canoe, lets me sit so close to the water it's almost like I'm just another water creature. We live about 1/2 mile from the Tennessee River, that's usually where we go to paddle. Nice to get out in the winter when the noisy ski boats and jetskis are hibernating. Here is DH in his yak on the Tenn River, watching a tug and barge go by..

{{gwi:33487}}

• melee_AL
    19 years ago

oh I forgot to say, those cats were dropped off at the end of our driveway as kittens so I doubt they are Maine Coons :) but they are super sweet and smart. I am experimenting with clicker-training them. Such fun!

• boopster
    Original Author
    19 years ago