Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
erinluchsinger

Future Farmer in Training... and more

erinluchsinger
18 years ago

Mr. Oliver just can't get enough of the tractors! We have a SOLID rule at our house of no riding on ANY kind of tractor w/o a cab... so he just likes to pretend on a lawnmower that isn't running! Silly boy. I think my father is going to get what he wanted... a boy that actually likes to do farm work! Poor Matthew (my brother) HATES the farm, and is currently living in a tent (by choice) in Hood River, OR with his dog. Such a hippie that boy is. Dad just shakes is head. Happiness is individual I guess!

Enjoy the pics!

{{gwi:33898}}
{{gwi:33899}}
{{gwi:33900}}

Comments (8)

• Poochella
    18 years ago

Oh, Oliver is almost as cute as the calves LOL! (Really cuter by far with those cheeks and blonde hair!) What is it with boys and tractors or machines? It's a natural affinity, I guess.

Erin, a girl I graduated from High School with moved to Oregon to live in a teepee for a number of years. Go figure- I think you have it right: happiness is very individualistic.
    Thanks for sharing your lovely farm photos and boy with us.

• erinluchsinger
    Original Author
    18 years ago

I think a teepee would be a bit more stable than a tent! Just as Leanne! she has a teepee in her back yard! And prefers to sleep out there to in the house I think!

• ccox
    18 years ago

That baby is just scrumtious! How do you keep from nibbling on those cheeks all day long?
    I don't know what it is about boys and their "things with wheels". It's true though, I swear they come out of the womb wanting Match Box cars. Both my boys are just nuts about cars and trucks, but my 13yr old has figured out that the riding mower means work and doesn't much care to learn how to drive it.;)
    Thanks for sharing that gorgeous baby!
    Carla

• dighappy
    18 years ago