Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
msjay2u

who are you??

msjay2u
15 years ago

I saw a posting where someone mentioned something about posting photos. Well I for one am interested in knowing what some of you guys look like and a little something about you. Posting a photo of myself to start it off.

{{gwi:35427}}

I am a city girl who transplanted herself to the country. I have 2 chickens, 2 goats, an old 1920's cottage, and less than 2 acres of land. My mini hobby farm takes up most of my time and money and I think is my fountain of youth! I am a decorated vet (Navy) and enjoy learning from you guys on the forums. I have found most of you to be friendly, helpful and most interesting. I also find it amazing how many of you have questions about the same things I have problems with. And some have the most interesting responses.

I am glad to be here!

Comments (29)

• brendan_of_bonsai
    15 years ago

Oddly enough my name is Brendan... I'm a college student from Alaska going to School in South West Colorado, this is my last year, I'm studying biology and chemistry. I've kept chickens and geese as a child and lots and lots of fish corals and invertebrates, as well as working on a few experiments with animals.

{{gwi:35428}}

This picture is about two years old, as soon as I find the memory card to my camera I can take a new one, I have hair now to help with the brutal cold of the winter.

• runningtrails
    15 years ago

You can see my pic and information at the link below. I also work full time at a small private college. There is a link on the below page to our farm blog.

Here is a link that might be useful: My site

• msjay2u
    Original Author
    15 years ago

wow runningtrails I did not expect that!! Your work is wonderful. Like the interviewer said your work looks so lifelike just like a photograph! See... there are some things you just never know about people!! Thanks for sharing that!