Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
figsrfun

Farming Partner/Business Associate Wanted

figsrfun
10 years ago

I am in the process of expanding my current market garden operation and am exploring the possibility of engaging a fellow farmer or gardening enthusiast as an associate. The property is located in rural north Mississippi, approximately 50 miles east of Memphis. This arrangement would be a business partnership, not an employer/employee or intern type relationship. The objective would be to collaboratively grow a high quality product ( fruits, vegetables, cut flowers and possibly poultry/eggs) and offer them for sale through local channels. For further clarification and to avoid any possible misunderstanding, I am a middle aged male in a long term, monogamous, domestic partner relationship. This proposal is strictly business.
What I have to offer: 8 years of experience growing produce for commercial sale (farmers markets) and a strong customer following with several ideas for expanding this base. Approximately 50 total, 30 arable acres of debt free farm land. Multiple existing structures and infrastructure such as outbuildings, greenhouses/cold frames, tools, irrigation and fruit trees. New 45 hp tractor with multiple implements. New enclosed trailer for transport of goods. Capitol available for the construction of 2 additional high tunnel structures.