Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
velvet_sparrow

Chickam Is Back! Pipping NOW!

velvet_sparrow
15 years ago

Holy cow, they are 48 hours EARLY!

http://www.stickam.com/chickam2008

New & improved Logitech camera plus new FIOS wiring means a MUCH better picture, you can really see the eggs moving!

There are 50 eggs, all are numbered. #42 has pipped, #41 and #22 are rocking as the chicks turn into hatching position. No peeping yet. Since #42 is so early, it may or may not survive if it hatches tonight--keep your fingers crossed! :)

We will be moderating chat MUCH better this time, and will have a ZERO tolerance for hate language, spamming, profound obscenities, etc. Lots of kids like to watch Chickam, so if you can't watch your language, stay out of chat. No second chances, no warnings, offenders will be banned. :) I'm sure everyone here can deal with that, though.

Enjoy!

Velvet ~:>

Comments (17)

• timberohio
    15 years ago

This is so cool. I'm new to raising chickens and haven't even thought of hatching eggs. Love how you can hear them peeping and see the eggs rocking. Got to wake the kids up to watch this. They will love it.

Thanks for the Chickam.

• claraserena
    15 years ago

Velvet-I have been watching and emailed my grandkids to watch. Have eggs/chicks that are out of sight made it out? I will keep checking.

• msjay2u
    15 years ago

I watched #38 how cool was that. I also liked hearing your kid talking asking about umbilical cords. *cute*
    thanks for the view!

• msjay2u
    15 years ago

please give more details on your camera, set up and the *about price*, as I was thinking about putting one on my goats and chickens so I can watch from work. :-)
    Thanks

• johanna_h
    15 years ago

WOW! Lots of activity this time around. Did you do something different in the incubator, or source the eggs differently?