Return to the Fruit & Orchards Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Sunshine Blue Blueberry leaves, watering and pollination help.

Posted by RainbowMuncher none (My Page) on
Sun, Mar 24, 13 at 1:43

I have a sunshine blue Blueberry plant that I bought in January, it's not very big or tall yet and all the leaves are turning brown, I submitted a post about it before and someone suggested it was normal for it but I wanted to make sure, half the leaves have fallen off and the others are brown and curling up, I live in Sydney Australia and was wondering if anyone had any other ideas to what it could be.

I was also wondering how much I should water my plant, I am completely new to gardening and don't know anything about how much water I should give them, I looked on the web about it for a long time but nothing good came up, I need to know how much I should water and how much I should water, I keep the plant in a 19" diameter pot.

Someone told me recently that I need more than one plant to pollinate the plant, is this true nobody told me this when I bought the plant, do I really need another plant next to my current one?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Sunshine Blue Blueberry leaves, watering and pollination help

Any help would be really appreciated. Thank you.

o