Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
randy31513

Interactive Home Orchard Spray Guide

Randy31513
12 years ago

Virgina Tech has some of the best Home orchard information. Here is a link to a nicely done interactive spray guide.

Here is a link that might be useful: Spray Guide VT

Comments (14)

• blazeaglory
    12 years ago

Thats pretty neat:)

• megamav
    12 years ago

Home orchardist?
    Holy crap, seems like overkill to me, but im new to this.
    I just plan on Immunox and Triazicide after petal fall.
    At what point is it over protection?

• glenn_russell
    12 years ago

I tend to agree with megamav. This is a good reference, but I don't know of any of us home-orcharders that spray that much. We have pretty high fungus and insect pressure here, so I spray Immunox, Triazicide, Kocide 3000, dormant oil, and Agristrep. That sounds like a lot, but many of those are sprayed in combination. This summer, I may do some Captan sprays to take control of my Sooty Blotch & Fly Spec problems. Even with that, I'll get complete control with 1/3 of the sprayings and 1/2 the chemicals of that reference. -Glenn

• Randy31513
    Original Author
    12 years ago

If you live where it is warm and humid, you have to spray on a regular bases or take heavy losses. You Northerners may not have to spray often but we in the South do and regular.

With an early spring apples are going seeing a lot of heat and humidity

• blazeaglory
    12 years ago

glen. You listed 6 different chemicals. That is about the same average as the chart just sprayed at different intervals. Same chemicals, different times

• glenn_russell
    12 years ago