Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kiger_gw

Need a Fungicide

kiger
11 years ago

This is my first year spraying and I spray with Neem + Fish Fertilizer + Surround. However, this doesn't take care of the fungus aspect and I just noticed what looked like CAR on my apple leaves.

I have narrowed it down to Myclobutanil or Lime Sulfur for my choices and have a couple questions:

1) Is Lime Sulfur safer than Myclobutanil? Sometimes when I spray the wind picks up and I get some on my body. If that happens with one of these I would prefer it to be the lesser toxic of the two.

2) Will either interact with neem oil or fish fertilizer? I thought I read somewhere that the lime sulfur will kill the good bacteria so it would cancel out the benefits of the neem and fish? Is this true? Is it also the case with Myclobutanil? If so, maybe I should alternate and spray one week with the fungicide and the other week with the neem and fish? I need some advice in this area.

3) Any other advice you want to give me I would highly appreciate it!

Thanks!

Comments (8)

• kiger
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Oh I almost forgot, I have apple, pear, and cherry trees. I also have lots of blueberry bushes, raspberry, and blackberry bushes. Finally I have the obligatory rose bushes. So it would be nice to find a fungicide that I can just spray on everything and be done with it.

• gator_rider2
    11 years ago

Only spray Lime sulfur in dead of winter you kill a plant by spraying lime sulfur in green stage of plant. I'll leave Myclobutanil (NOVA) to others Its been several year my last use nova.

• alan haigh
    11 years ago