Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print

Hi folks. I'm new to fruit trees (2 yrs) and am lucky enough to have almost 3 acres of perfect land to develop my hobby. Before I completely go overboard, I'm trying to do a little financial planning. The only numbers I can find are related to large scale commercial orchards, which I'm sure is much different than back yard hobbyist figures. MY QUESTION IS THIS: Can any of you give me any wild estimates of the ANNUAL COST PER TREE for small orchards? The cost of sprays, fertilizer, tools, whatever is needed. Approximately how much do you think it costs per tree, per year. If it differs greatly by tree type, maybe you could break it down (peach, apple, etc). I suspect others would love to know this as well. I understand its just an estimate that will vary, but your guess will be much better than mine. Thank-you! (I'm in middle TN, zone 7a)
Kevin

Comments (27)

• mrsg47
    10 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago