Return to the Fruit & Orchards Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Tis the season!

Posted by MrsG47 7 RI (My Page) on
Sun, Dec 22, 13 at 21:51

Thank you all for the great information this year, solutions, ideas and suggestions, all of it. Happy Christmas all to all of you. Mrs. G

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Tis the season!

• Posted by eboone 6a - SW PA (My Page) on
    Sun, Dec 22, 13 at 22:04

I wish you a Merry Christmas, Mrs G, and to all of you fellow forumers.

And I agree - a heartfelt thanks to all on this forum who have furthered my education and improved the performance of my orchard.

o

I too would also like to thank all who have made this and other forums informative, educational and for being patient with my inexperience. Especially Fruitnut, who I am fortunate enough to live but a couple of miles away from his house. I leave for Kentucky in a few days. Merry Christmas to all.

o

Yeah thanks to all for all the help for sure. I'm a very stubborn newbie with fruit trees. So I'm sure it was painful for you all :)
Christmas is also my birthday argh! Nice to get it all over with though!

o

My thanks go out as well. My life-long dream was to have an orchard of various fruits. If it weren't for the forumers here I would have thought all I had room for was about 5 apple trees. 60 trees and 30 small fruit bushes and vines later (not to mention my growing fig collection) and I have a smile every time I walk out my back door, even in the dead of winter when all my babies are sleeping!!!!

And yesterday was the winter solstice, so we are now on our way to another spring. Yayyyyy!

o

• Posted by mrclint z10SoCal Valley (My Page) on
    Mon, Dec 23, 13 at 11:56

Merry Christmas everyone! May your fruit growing efforts bring you great joy in the coming New Year.

o

My sentiments too,