Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
carole_nsw

What's your favourite??

Carole_NSW
20 years ago

Wondering what part of the photo-programmes everyone here likes using the most?? I'm only very new at it and it's such a huge world in there once you open up the doors. Perhaps a little feedback here with brief explanation of a certain technique would help many of us go look into something we may never had gotten to by ourselves. Thanks in advance.

Comments (8)

• deanneart
    20 years ago

Hi, I use Corel Photo Paint 9. It is an older version of their software and I like it very much. The more I use it the more familiar things are. The problem I've found with photo editing software is that you really have to learn it. It isn't intuitive. My daughter is very good at playing with all the features then she shows me how to do things. I think if I were going to learn something from scratch though I'd use Adobe as that is the most widely used from what I can tell. When I get my new computer I'm going to learn both the newer Corel software as well as Adobe. They all do basic things like cropping, resizing, fixing contrast problems, color etc. but when you get into the more esoteric stuff like masking and editing only parts of a pic things get to be really fun. I'd recently taken some pictures of the Flume Gorge in Franconia Notch NH and it is next to impossible to get a shot of the Avalanche Falls in one picture. I created a new image page then cut and pasted three pictures into the new page then put one image on top of another, "erased" the upper image so that it melded into the lower image, cropped the very large image to even up the edges, combined all three images so that they were now embedded with each other and the background then resized it and saved as a JPG so I could post it on the net. So much fun!!!! Avlanche Falls
    {{gwi:56023}}
    This really is just too much fun!
    Deanne

• Carole_NSW
    Original Author
    20 years ago