Return to the Garden Photo Gallery Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Bedroom view

Posted by botann z8 SEof Seattle (My Page) on
Wed, Apr 21, 10 at 19:48

I stood in front of the bedroom window to take this picture.

Bedroom widow view

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Bedroom view

You must live in Heaven! :) Absolutely wonderful! Thanks!

o

I would never leave my bedroom if that was the view from my window!! Breathtaking!

o

I agree. breathtaking!!!

o

I really think this is a picture of a picture. Sorry.

o

I bet you did. But it is not the view OUTSIDE of your window!

o

• Posted by botann z8 SEof Seattle (My Page) on
    Sun, May 2, 10 at 6:52

Sodbuster, it IS the view from in front of the window. Here is another angle.
IMG_0718

Click on the picture and look at my albums on Webshots. I have been gardening here in the same spot for 31 years. I don't post fakes.
Garden view
My property used to be a horse pasture.

Mike

o

Mike,

Truly one of the most impressive gardens I have ever seen, public or private, congratulations on accomplishing what we mere mortals aspire to.

o

It is truly a wonderful compliment when one thinks your garden photos could not possibly be for real. You have created a beautiful masterpiece that I find inspiring.

o

The first thing I thought was, "that is not real" but I know that those awesome pictures that are for sale have to be painted of somebody's garden so why not yours. It is absolutely gorgeous. God dealt you a fantastic gardening gene!

o

Well, I knew it was real before I posted, as I've seen many shots of your garden before, Mike. ALWAYS AWESOME! I sigh every time I see them! What a wonderful place you've made for yourself!! Thanks for sharing it with us!

o

• Posted by botann z8 SEof Seattle (My Page) on
    Fri, May 7, 10 at 22:32

Thanks for the compliments. I know this is a cliche, but my garden is truly a ' a labor of love'.
When I bought the property I had no idea of the possibilities. I've learned a lot since then.