Return to the Garden Photo Gallery Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Want to do a foundation garden

Posted by legacybuilder2 none (My Page) on
Sat, Jul 6, 13 at 16:16

This is my first time in the garden forum and I'm by no means a gardener so I need help. I assume you are just as amazing as the home forum folks with suggestions! :) I'd like to put some flowers between these shrubs to make it more colorful. The existing shrubs are so tall I don't know if it will look weird with flowers.

We want to put our house on the market soon so I need some quick curb appeal. :) I need something that will stay in bloom or begin to bloom now into late summer. I live in Virginia Beach, VA. This side of the house gets morning sun until about 1p each day.

Any suggestions and recommendations?!

By the front door I have jasmine (white) and 3 day lilies (orange).

By the mailbox I have all purple: Clematis, vinca, and I don't even know the names of the others.

I did buy some yellow purslane today, not even sure a good idea. It was pretty.

Oh Yeah, I have a container I need to make pretty. :)

photo IMG_0875.jpg

photo IMG_0876-1.jpg

photo IMG_0879.jpg

photo IMG_0878.jpg

Thanks in advance!!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Want to do a foundation garden

• Posted by pippi21 Z7 Silver Spring, Md (My Page) on
    Fri, Jul 19, 13 at 18:25

Are you in love with that large bush/scrub by your front door? Do you know what type bushes/scrubbery both of those two are?