Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rosemariero

B4 & After Debate

rosemariero
18 years ago

Hmmm...I'm not sure I should do this...as it can get quite involved (on my part ~because I have 100s

of pix of each project & I'm a terrible editor) & I'm stealing time as it is. Oh well..here goes...

One Before pic (2000) of part of our back yard once we had cleared it of all junk:

{{gwi:63644}}

One After of that corner of the yard from last year:

{{gwi:63645}}

I may add more pix...but if it's boring...just say so! :D

Then, of course, I could post pix of the junk we started with! Oh nooooooooo...

~Rosemarie

Comments (40)

• klavier
    18 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Quite a change. You must have done some serious work amending the soil. It looked pretty desolate. Hpow can anyone not love plants?

• flowergirl_VA
    18 years ago

I love before and after pix! Keep 'em coming!

• annafl
    18 years ago

What a transformation! I love how your background is now all green (the fence). I would also love to know how you amended the soil. Great job. Keep em coming!

• rosemariero
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Thanks folks! Yes, serious amendments were done. We made good use of our tiller & shovels! We dug out lots of grass (top layer) after trying to let it die. I had a compost heap back then & we used it up (about the time the pool went in--then no place for it or time to turn it). We added compost from the local grocery store & sand, some manure in places & gpysum in spots (parts were like brick). I'm trying to get some pix in some kind of order & select a few good examples. Back asap!

~R

• ariole
    18 years ago

To me, B4 & After shots are some of the most rewarding. It's a true history of our gardening. Be it the site or just a pic on the day we brought the plant home from the garden center and another at some other significant/insignificant time.

Al

• rosemariero
    Original Author
    18 years ago