Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
alina_jette

Help with Hormones?

Alina_Jette
19 years ago

Hi, I am a newbie, and hopefully some of you can help me out. I have a condition in which my body doesn't regularly produce the hormone Progesterone. I have to take birth control pills inorder to regulate that hormone. In reading one of my herbals I came across Angus Castus otherwise known as Chasteberry, and it says that this plant helps with the production of progesterone. As well as being used for alot of the symptoms that I have when I am off the birth control pills such as, heavy bleeding, irregular cycles and mood swings that come from hormonal imbalance. Unfortuantly I really do not have that much information on this plant in my other books, and my searches online haven't been too helpful with my specific needs. So I was wondering if any of you know about the plant and it's effects and best way to take it. Or, if you have any information on other plants with simlar effects.

Comments (8)

• esoterica
    19 years ago

many problems resolve themselves when you stop eating meats and dairy from mammals.

Unless it's home grown and they est like they are designed to.

• Heathen1
    19 years ago

My herbals say that it "normalizes" functions... but I don't know if that means that if your body doesn't produce enough, if it can get your body to produce it...
    I am currently taking and over the counter progesterone cream, made from wild yams called Meno-cream... and I like it because I can self dose... in fact, I take 1/2 the recommended amount, due to my sensitivity to progesterone. But it helps most of my menopausal symptoms...

• mayura97
    19 years ago