Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
theherbalist_gw

Would like to contribute . . .

theherbalist
13 years ago

I'm reading a lot of lively discussions on herbalism on this forum. Very good stuff here.

I'm a professional herbalist in Prescott, AZ and I am new to this site. Besides my private practice, I teach Herbal Nutrition & Science at the Prescott College in Prescott, AZ. Would enjoy contributing very much if there's something that people need help with.

Thanks.

Charles Benghauser

The Herbalist

Comments (17)

• rusty_blackhaw
    13 years ago

I have some questions in the herbal diuretic and wormwood threads for which your response would be appreciated.

• Sumatra
    10 years ago

The quantity of accounts you have on this site is very interesting, I must say.

• eibren
    10 years ago

Parasitology is lagging in the US right now; all the treatments are going to animals, and one basic treatment for parasites for humans is going out of production.

I would like to be educated in that area.

• HerbDoctor
    10 years ago

Rather than give a specific treatment, individuals should be evaluated with a customized approach in view.

HerbDoctor

This post was edited by HerbDoctor on Sun, Oct 6, 13 at 9:07

• rusty_blackhaw
    10 years ago

I'm puzzled by the statement that "parasitology is lagging in the US right now", since parasitology is a well-developed subspecialty in infectious disease medicine. Accurate disgnostic tests exist and there are many drugs effective against both common and rare parasitic infections (with new ones on the way).