Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lisatx04

Decreased libido

lisatx04
18 years ago

I am totally new to herbs and natural products so bear with me. I am a female in good health who has absolutely no desire to be intimate. No drive at all. Obviously it is affecting my relationship (I am married with 2 kids).

I am looking into trying some natural remedies but have no idea where to begin! I would prefer a a pill, or something already mixed since I would probably mess it up when mixing. Any ideas?? I was thinking of ordering Fematril and using it, but want to do more research. How about schizandra berries-do they work?

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated!! AS well as where to purchase these items. I said I was totally ne at this!!

Thanks for your time!!

Comments (40)

• Daisyduckworth
    18 years ago

Looking for a magic wand? You won't find one. You need to look at your health a little more closely, and at your lifestyle and your relationship.

A chat to your doctor could reveal any number of things which will affect your libido. Anything from low iron levels to diabetes, poor diet (vitamin/mineral deficiencies), thyroid problems - you name it. Or it could simply be plain old boredom in your marriage, in which case, your husband may need to sharpen up his act a little. It may well be some problem with other medications that you are taking - even the contraceptive pill has side-effects. A weekend away without the kids could work wonders! Talk it through with your doctor, and don't expect any magic pills or potions.

However, meantime, the following might help a little. And the link below discusses this issue as well - some herbs work for both men and women.