Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tisha_

Trying to lose weight...

tisha_
17 years ago

So, I'm trying to lose some weight. Wish me luck. I'm not very good with the whole willpower thing. Never have been. That's probably part of the reason I've always been fat. :-) Anyway, I'm trying the idea of eating small portions every three hours to see how it works out for me. From what I understand, it's supposed to help your metabolism and it also helps to keep you from being overly hungry when you do sit down to eat. I started on Monday and I've done really well so far. I eat around 7:30am, 10:30am, 1:30pm, 4:00pm, 6:30pm, and 9:30pm.

I'm also trying to drink a lot more water and have limited myself to two diet cokes per day. That may sound like a lot to some people, but it's a lot better than what I usually have and I know if I try to go cold turkey, I won't stick to it. I've also been taking the stairs intead of the elevators and using my treadmill at home.

I weighed myself Monday morning, and I'm not going to let myself step back on the scale until next Monday morning. I'll let you know how things go. :-)

Comments (109)

• fishies
    17 years ago

That's fantastic Tisha! PG, I think it's inevitable that you'll fall off the wagon periodically. The important thing is that you get back on. I'm slowly plugging away at it, too. Although now that it's end of term and things are getting hectic, I've been skipping the gym more and more.

That's why I'm up at 7AM to get my email "stuff" out of the way - so I have time to make it to the gym :)

• Cena
    17 years ago

Ya' know, you guys are an inspiration!

I can't recommend my latest diet strategy, which is getting 16 teeth pulled at once. I DID loose a significant amount of weight, and have managed to keep it off.

But, hey, Tisha. YOU, my girl, have done Magnificently Well, and I hope that family members (and Keith) have noticed just how MUCH work you've been putting in!