Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tootswisc

Wine advice

tootswisc
18 years ago

I am looking for a gift for my rich brother who can afford anything-so what in the world could I give him. I was thinking about giving him some Stilton cheese and a bottle of wine. I just love this cheese (it's like blue cheese but many many times better). My brother has a wine refridge. The best gift would be a bottle that was wonderful AND...affordable. Can anyone suggest something that would go with this. Thanks! Diane

If you have a suggestion for wine that might not go with the cheese, I would still be interested.

Comments (12)

• foxykitten350234
    18 years ago

Do you know if your brother is partial to a certain brand of wine? Does he prefer sweet wine or dry, white wine or red? I'm not an expert on what wine goes well with different cheeses, but I would suggest looking for the type of wine he prefers.

Oooo, you just reminded me I have a nice bottle of ice wine in the fridge:) Cheers!

Foxy.

• GrowHappy
    18 years ago

Fruit wines go well with certain cheeses. I'm sorry I cannot offer a namebrand....I only drink Maryland wines.

Foxy- you and I are of like minds tonight! I have a bottle of Apple Currant that's just about finished. LOL

GH

• fishies
    18 years ago