Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
drjboulder

My local Garden Center (pics)...

Drock
11 years ago

I have been avoiding my local garden center for the last two months as I have been trying to avoid acquiring any new plants. Today I decided that I DESERVED a new plant. Snapped a few pictures while I was there and thought that I would share them with you guys.
Enjoy!
{{gwi:70849}}
{{gwi:70850}}
{{gwi:70852}}
{{gwi:70853}}
The Cordyline fruticosa in the green pot above ended going home with me... :)
{{gwi:70854}}
{{gwi:70855}}
{{gwi:70856}}
{{gwi:70858}}
Feel free to add pics of your Garden Center!
-Derrick

Comments (14)

• val1
    11 years ago

Wow! I wish I had a wonderful garden center like that! I could browse for a couple of hours. The nurseries around here have very few houseplants as they specialize in outdoor plantings. The only stores that carry plants during the winter are the the stores like Lowes and Walmart.

• plantsaremylife_grow
    11 years ago

Wow! Amazing. It must be great to have that close to you. I would have grabbed that Ficus lyrata. I can't find one anywhere. It's annoying. It's the one plant that won't cross my path anywhere....hopefully soon tho! After all, I can't wait forever!

Kyle

• flowerpottipper
    11 years ago

I wish there was a place near me that sold beauiful orchids like that...my orchid collection would be a whole lot more bigger...all I can find are phals and sometimes oncidiums, and if I'm really lucky maybe a slipper...I'm forced to wait for my annual orchid show...

• garyfla_gw
    11 years ago

Hi
    I have to stay away from those things as no matter how much I plan I still impulse buy lol The "Ramble" at Fairchild gdns, has over 60,000 species for sale!! Greatest disaster was at the" World Orchid Conference",spent over 800 bucks !! Interestingly the most i gave for a single plant was 50 . My original limit was 200!! lol gary

• Tiffany, purpleinopp Z8b Opp, AL
    11 years ago