Return to the House Plants Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Houseplants to Trade and Questions

Posted by plantmedic New York (My Page) on
Sat, Jan 29, 11 at 22:31

Hi- I am new to GW. I have a Green Thumb when it comes to Spider Plants, Pothos(Varigated) and Philodendron, Snake Plant (Mother-In Law Tongue), Christmas Cactus. I would like to trade for some other plants if someone wants to trade clippings... I have about 100 plants in my house (from 35+ years of propagating plants)..Have also started new Weepping Fig from cuttings from Tree..Looking for some variety and to get some new plants to expand like: Jade, Wandering Jew, Aloe Vera, Elephant Ears, Pepperomia, succulents in general would be fun to have. I have adopted many plants and trees over the years that people were discarding because they were dying and I revived..

Anyone have any ideas or suggestions on how to get started?
I recently shipped Pothos and Snake to friend in Michigan from New York, went fine.

How do you post pictures, I have another tree I keep make into plants, but dont know what it is...Maybe someone will recognize it??? Anyone know how to get clippings from a Skrew Pine, looks like has babies, not sure how to propagate that one, just got a few months ago, doing beautiful. How many clippings do people normally send when trading?

Lots of questions, thanks for any help.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Houseplants to Trade and Questions

Hi Plant Medic, welcome, I'm in NY, too, NYC.

It's a bit early to talk swap given the season & the weather, but there is an area called the Exchange Page (see the top page where you entered here), wherre folks post what they're looking for & what they've got to offer.

I'll leave discussing the posting of pix for someone else.

o

Create an account on a free picture hosting site like photobucket.com