Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ninecrow_uk

AnyBody Still Got Their Poinsettia 09

ninecrow
15 years ago

Draven in my Snowy Window Feb 09, He's 6 Years Old now...

{{gwi:72975}}

The Top Veiw

{{gwi:72976}}

Anybody Else???????

Comments (102)

• lizanne1
    15 years ago

I am a newbie at poinsettia regrowing. I have never tried it. However, last Christmas I got this beautiful large Ecke Burgandy and thought that I would check the gardenweb. Was I in for a surprise? I would like to commend all of you, for your beautiful points. I would especially like to thank ninecrow and Draven. I have never been so inspired, and informed on poinsettias. This has been such an education and I am so grateful for all the information. I have two red ones also from Christmas '08 and thanks to ninecrow and all the rest of you, they are still alive. I am so movtivated to keep them going. Ninecrow, you are such an inspiration. Thank you so very much. Now, I have a question, how do I go about uploading pictures to this forum? Thanks in advance.

• beetle_2007
    15 years ago

Hi point lvrs! Nine, you don't have far to go, mine I think took about a month from the green stage. Good luck lizanne1, glad you joined in the fun!!

• puglvr1
    15 years ago

Lizanne, Welcome and good luck with your Poinsettia!!

I attached a link below on how to post pictures...someone from the Fl Forum was nice enough to explain in great detail how to post pictures here...HTH

Here is a link that might be useful: Easy Photo Posting Instructions

• lizanne1
    15 years ago

Thank you, Beetle and Puglvr. I remember seeing both your white and red points, together with your cute little pug, back in December. I hope that I will be as successful as all of you. Thanks also for the link.

• lizanne1
    15 years ago

Beetle, I forgot to mention your extraordinary poinsettia, with the ruffles. Ninecrow called it "carousel red" It is the most beautiful one that I have seen, ever. Thank you for sharing your pictures.