Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
willows88

Leaves Problem

willows88
10 years ago

Hello, I've got a problem with one of our plants around the office that I can't seem to figure out (warning in advance - I'm a noob).

We've had it for a few years now and for the most part it's been doing well, only gets partial shade, water once a week. A few weeks ago we transplanted it to a bigger pot, regular potting soil. I was careful to not put too much water then and have continued to water in its regular manner.

Now there's a problem where the leaves are quickly turning yellow, usually brown at the tips, and then they completely go brown, shriveling up. At first I figured it was a lack of nitrogen, as the whole leaf turns yellow before it then browns and shrivels, so I gave it a dose of nutrients once a week for two weeks. It didn't change, so I got some foliar feed to try to go directly to the leaves, in case there was a soil or pH imbalance that was preventing the right nutrient intake.

It's still ongoing, and I'm not sure what to do. It seems like it'll continue spreading until it's dead. Has anyone seen this before? Any help is greatly appreciated! :)
I'll post in two more pictures to accompany this one. You can notice how some of the other leaves have already started to go yellow.

Comments (8)

• willows88
    Original Author
    10 years ago

The second picture.

• willows88
    Original Author
    10 years ago

And the last picture.

• Carol love_the_yard (Zone 9A Jacksonville, FL)
    10 years ago

fluoride sensitivity

• christine1950
    10 years ago

Hello Willow From what I can see of the soil it looks very dry, did you add any perlite to the mix? What brand of potting mix did you use? Besides it looking very dry it looks like its very light and powdery. Others will have more advice for you.
    Christine

• Tiffany, purpleinopp Z8b Opp, AL
    10 years ago