Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ninecrow_uk

Anybody Still Got Their Poinsettia 2010?

ninecrow
14 years ago

Draven is 7 this Year and and Prowl 3

***WOOT***

Anyone Else????????????

Comments (45)

• tommyr_gw Zone 6
    14 years ago

Mine is 3 or 4 now. Doing really well, still has it's colors.
    Won't be long until it's pruning back time!

• tigerdawn
    14 years ago

I'm taking care of one for a friend. It's still red but starting to look less nice. I've heard they're really hard to keep all year. Is that true?

• bunnygurl
    14 years ago

I'm a beginner in Poinsettias. This'll be my first year trying to keep my two alive. They've already lost all their leaves except for the colored bracts on top. Is this a sign that I'm not very good at Poinsettias? One of them is already starting to grow new leaves though.

• janeeyre
    14 years ago

All of the leaves fell off of mine too. I checked today and a few new leaves are growing now. Hopefully, I'll be able to keep the Poinsettia alive.

• laura1
    14 years ago

Bunnygurl...doesn't sound good ;-(
    from one who knows how to kill poinsettia!

• ashley_plant_addict
    14 years ago

Hey everyone! This will be my first year at keeping a poinsettia. :D

My work hard a small plant and at the end of Christmas they were going to throw it away because the leaves fell off and was becoming bare. I took it home hoping new leave would grow. AND HOW?!
    {{gwi:74480}}
    All the green you see is new growth! :D
    {{gwi:74482}}
    Don't worry bunnygurl, if I did it you can do it! :D I just watered when dry and gave it bright morning light on the windowsill. The poinsetta only had the top red leaves left and now there are lots of new leaves! This plant may not get the red back but will be lush and full of leaves!

Ashley

• ninecrow
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Looking GOOD Ashley....