Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
joeliza_gw

Help me with the names of my plants? Have pics!

Joeliza
10 years ago

Hello!

I have some house plants that I really enjoy growing! I knew their names when I first got them but now I have forgotten... I've been growing house plants for a few years and have had most of my plants for a long while now.

I came across this website today and thought it was really neat! Thought I would inquire and see if you guys have any tips based on the pics I post of my house plants and/or can let me know their common names as well as proper names.

This first one gets its light from a south sliding glass door/window, no sun but very bright light. I water it about once a week and don't fertilize. I've had this one about 2 years.

Thanks! :)

Comments (12)

• Joeliza
    Original Author
    10 years ago

This one is the same as the first one I believe, except that this one has 3 trunks in there and the other one only had one. This plant I have had for about a year or so and water about once a week. No fertilizer.

• Joeliza
    Original Author
    10 years ago

I know this is a Peace Lily. I've found it doesn't care for a lot of light but will tolerate it until the leaves start to burn (no sun whatsoever!). Also it likes wet soil and to be watered often. I've had this one for a few months.

• Joeliza
    Original Author
    10 years ago

This is a money tree that I am still getting a bit used to. I just repotted it into a much smaller one and trimmed the old leaves. I water this only when the soil dries out. I just moved it to a bright, south facing window with some filtered sunlight in the mornings. It was in a large north facing window and I don't think it was enough light? I've had this about 6 months and the leaves tend to go bad often..

• Joeliza
    Original Author
    10 years ago