Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
joeytoronto

Please help.

JoeyToronto
10 years ago

Hi everyone. I am a novice at caring for plants, but I love them in my apartment. I have a few plants which are doing well, except the one in the picture I've posted. I repotted and for months it has been looking like this..it's refusing to die so I need to help out. Anyone know what I need to do by looking at the plant? Please help! As you can see it's also spread apart.

Comments (11)

• pirate_girl
    10 years ago

Hi Joey,

Could you pls say what you feel is the problem here, I can't tell what the issue is from this pic. Your Schefflera looks pretty leafy, but what, droopy?

Perhaps another pic from the side, showing us the whole thing & its soil?

What's the mix made of pls. & do you have this in direct sun?

• christine1950
    10 years ago

It also looks like alot of plant in that pot, I agree with pirate girl, we need some better pictures. It looks nice & full & healthy to me, just that it needs to be re-potted? How long has it been in that same pot?

• JoeyToronto
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Here's another pic from the side, plant looks too spaced apart and the leaves are drooping and curved. I water it once a week. Last time I repotted it was a few months ago.

• JoeyToronto
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Here's another pic of the soil

• pirate_girl
    10 years ago

Thanks for reposting the new pic here. How did you find the roots when you repotted?

I'm not very experienced w/these plants, just have some growing in water in my office.

But there is one of these I'm caring for post-Hurricane in my building, I'm not sure the leaf spacing is much different than yours. Am hoping folks w/ more experience will come along.

It could be this mix, do you recall what kind of mix it is? It may hold water too long, hard to say.

As I asked before, what kind of light is it getting? I don't mean to grill you, but all of these questions yield relevant answers.