Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ninecrow_uk

Poinsettia Update

ninecrow
17 years ago

Hi Guy's

I Still have my Big Red Poinsettia (Named him Draven) 3rd year for him...

Has any one else still got theirs??????

Comments (127)

• ninecrow
    Original Author
    17 years ago

{{gwi:76999}}

As you can see MEGA Chop Back!!!!

He has LOADS of New Shoots Growing now... Some will have to be rubbed out as they are in the wrong place...

naturelover Please let me know how you do with yours
    Thanks

• elfinn
    17 years ago

I'm a newbie to keeping poinsettias...I was given a "baby" (4" pot) cream one with pink down the centers in mid-December. It's been sitting on my desk in the exact same spot since I got it and still looks as good, maybe even better! Thanks all of you for the great information on care, I'm really excited to see how long I can keep him thriving. Ninecrow, I'm soooo impressed by Draven! Sorry, but no one else's photo links worked...

• tommyr_gw Zone 6
    17 years ago

Here's mine, trimmed back last month:

{{gwi:99054}}

• naturelover_mtl
    17 years ago

Wow Ninecrow, that's quite a pruning! No holds barred, huh? LOL...

Tommy, your Poinsettia looks like it's coming along nicely...

Here's a picture of mine (It's growing in hydroculture rather than soil). I have two more that are just a little bit smaller (this one is the most ambitious to get going) but they're all doing pretty much the same and okay so far. I'm going to keep pinching, trimming and so on, until the summer time to get them as compact as possible and shaped to my preference. We shall see. Ninecrow, you have inspired me to try this out! My Poinsettias are very young but you never know!

{{gwi:99055}}

• ninecrow
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Looking Good tommy and naturelover...

Yeah the pune back was Kinda Drastic, wasn't it.... But LOOKIE at him Now....

{{gwi:99056}}

• plantnewb
    17 years ago