Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jojosplants

A few new plants I grabbed on clearance

jojosplants
13 years ago

I got a few new plants this week on clearance at lowes.. Any suggestions for their care would be great! I'm new to house plants. :)

Also,

Is there any way to clean the water spots off the leaves? they look horrible!!

Dwarf Scheffler~~

I'm sure is root bound and will be repotted this week! But not bad looking. Over 2ft tall.

{{gwi:100576}}

{{gwi:100577}}

Wandering Jew..

Has it's share of bad leaves, but should do fine. I love all the color on this one! It's full! I'm thinking several in the pot! will be fun to move to new mix..lol!

{{gwi:100578}}

{{gwi:100579}}

{{gwi:100580}}

{{gwi:100581}}

Oncidinae Orchid~

This one is in bad shape, so I hope it pulls through.. VERY root bound and in moss.

{{gwi:100582}}

{{gwi:100583}}

Thanks for looking, and any help..:)

JoJo

Comments (8)

• melsmile
    13 years ago

They look like they need some tlc, but thats about it. I do the samething. I'll talk the store into selling them to me at a good price and I take them home and in about a week I have a beautiful healthy plant most of the time. The last one was a weeping fig it was so root bound and dry. It already has 2 inches of new growth on it. I love these kind of projects. Have fun. What I would do is separate as many as you can into there own pot. The dwarf looks like three plants. You say the wandering jew looks full separate them. The orchid diffenently looks like it needs separated. Sorry about spelling I'm not to good at that.

• tapla (mid-Michigan, USDA z5b-6a)
    13 years ago

On the WJ and the scheff ...... for me it would be chop chop, then full repot; but you already knew that - right?. ;o)

BTW - how is the prayer plant coming along, JJ?

Al

• jojosplants
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Hello!
    me1smile~ they sure do need some TLC.. already working on it. Thank you!

Al~