Return to the House Plants Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Do you have/like Crasulla, 'Jades? Pictures please

Posted by meyermike_1micha 5 (mikerno_1@yahoo.com) on
Wed, Oct 12, 11 at 8:31

Let me start by saying this could be a lot of fun! There must be some secret Crassula/Jade and succulents lovers that have yet to post pictures?

Josh for one has a few beauties and I am sure he will be by to post a few as well as many others I know. We typically hang around the Cactus forums, but they are a houseplant, so why not here too.
I am not good at naming them but at least I can grow them.lol
If anyone can name them, that would be nice and appreciated.

Enjoy and please post your special cactus and succulents:-)

Mike

I am not sure of this one. It does have moss growing on the surface too.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Jades, Gollums, Skinny finger, some variegated, colored, green and one from Germany.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This one may look familiar with some. I received this special one from a good friend here for which whom I would of never have been able to grow these plants successfully.

Photobucket

In my variegated Calamondin tree Pot, I found this! I love it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Look at what I found bring all these plants in this am! I threw a bunch of 'Hummel' sunset jades into a pot and they rooted to my surprise. I have not seen them since about April.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Have a great day all! Please share yours now:-)

Mike

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Do you have/like Crasulla, 'Jades? Pictures please

Hey, Mike, great pics! I'll see what I can round up! ;-)

Your first Jade looks like a cultivar of Crassula arborescens, probably 'Blue bird.'

The super unique one from Germany is the Crassula ovata obliqua and 'Hummel's Sunset' cross,
which is called 'Sinkagetsu' (meaning "new Jade") - an incredible Jade, and one I must add