Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
brookiejunk

directions please!!!! totally new

brookiejunk
15 years ago

Hi, i'm wanting to do something for the first time. Maybe a leaf. But i've never done this before. I'm not sure how you even start or what it is your using. I kinda understand what to use by reading other post. But could anyone break it down to me step by step. I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks a lot.

Comments (5)

• gansn
    15 years ago

click on frequently asked questions and look for leaf casting. There are some really good step by step instructions there

• valolson1
    15 years ago

Leaf casting is fairly easy if you have the right leaf. The best ones are rhubarb, the blue-green hosta leaves and gunnera because they have very prominent veins. I like to keep my leaves in water to keep them very getting brittle and have used many of them several times before I have to toss them.