Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
marlene_kindred

Knee surgery

Marlene Kindred
15 years ago

Hi there all!

I just wanted to ask you all to keep me in your prayers tomorrow as I go for knee surgery. I've been dragging around for four months with this bum knee that has torn cartilage and is in constant pain, so I am so looking forward to working toward being pain free...at least in my knees! The procedure is suppose to be relatively short and I'm not suppose to have to use crutches, etc., so that will be a VERY good thing cause "graceful" is NOT one of my traits! Thanks for thinking of me...I'll be back online in a couple of days I hope!

Comments (16)

• jeannespines
    15 years ago

Prayer coming your way, Marlene! Hope you'll be up and at it again very soon! Jeanne S.

• leveta
    15 years ago

OH Marlene, God bless you with a speedy recovery...

• smickerdoodle
    15 years ago

My prayers are with you. I know you will be back to junkin in no time.

• princess_mimi
    15 years ago

My prayers go with you too! Don't be like me and try to rush the healing and make it take longer!

~~Mimi

• use2bcapecodr
    15 years ago

I'll be praying for successful surgery and relief for your pain!

My knee has been crunching all afternoon. Could it be sympathetic crunching? (Actually, I think the treadmill had something to do with it!)

Don't try to do too much and undo the surgery!

~Sandy~

• Purplemoon
    15 years ago

Marlene, I'm sending prayers for a successful surgery and fast recovery. (my oldest son was back on the golf course 3 days after his was done, LOL).
    Take care tho, and come back here soon as you can.

hugs, Karen

• susiewantsroses
    15 years ago

Marlene- Good decision!!!! Get Free from that pain. Prayers going up and out from Texas.

Sandy- What is that sound when your knees sound like a box of corn flakes being squeezed when you stoop down??? I've got that. Does cartilege get that dry???? Susie

• mzclassic
    15 years ago