Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nmgirl_gw

Spring Fling or Junk Train?

nmgirl
13 years ago

It was confusing and tedious for me trying to track these two discussions by popping back and forth on both GJ forums so I'm attempting to consolidate them on one post, or at least offering to consolidate them. And before anyone says anything I know that technically this should be on the Conversations side of the forum but GW wouldn't let me log in or post over there. I somehow managed to log in on this side, I'm still not sure how, so here it is.

Is there a consensus on which one folks would like to do?

Can we do both?

It sounds like a Spring Fling is like the SS gift exchange. It's a short term event and you swap goodies with someone. Right?

Junk Train takes longer but you "swap" with more people. Actually more of a grab bag instead of a swap.

Thoughts? Comments? Votes? Ovaltine?

Comments (10)

• azcactusflower
    13 years ago

I am a newbie on this forum but I personally enjoyed the ss so much. I would like to do the Spring Fling. It just seems more personal and you get to know what your person is like and what they like to make. It was fun to try and find just the right things to send to the person assigned to you. Just my own thoughts, so I cast a vote for Spring Fling. If possible maybe those who want to do the Junk Train can do that and those who want to do Spring Fling can do that. Maybe we need a coordinator for each one so there are no mixups. Maybe after we get a few responses it will be clearer to all of us. They both sound like fun.
    Anyway these are my ideas. LOL!!!

• chelcass
    13 years ago