Return to the Garden Junk Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
My greenman will soon be in the garden.

Posted by r_murray 5 (My Page) on
Fri, Apr 1, 11 at 15:54

At first I was going to attach the face to a pot but DW asked half way through the process, "Is that MY greenman?"

Sooooo.

Photobucket

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: My greenman will soon be in the garden.

What a wonderful greenman. I think he'll look great in the garden, but I would like him attached to a pot as well.
Kathy

o

That is VERY cool!! What does DW want to do with him? He would look good anywhere.

o

As Kathy said, that greenman is wonderful. I am still a newbie here and you continue to amaze me with all your works. Thank you for sharing. - Marylee

o

Well thank God it's not a piano.

Photobucket

o

OK-- Whose face is that ? He's pretty sexy looking . He could be in my garden ANYTIME

;)

o

Ohhhhhh...that is BEAUTIFUL! I love how the "finish" on him...the green & golds, PERFECT! He looks great in the bushes! Love it! TFS! Jeanne S. ...and, ooohhhhh, he would be GREAT on a pot, too! Your DW wins!

o

Was he made from a mold? I really like it ... as is or he'd look super cool on a pot. You'll have to make another one for yourself now!

o

Beautiful Robert! I'm glad that your DW asked for him to be put in your garden! Love the finish on it...and yes, share details....did you use a mold and whose face is that?

o

Oh Robert he's beautiful!
How did you do that?
I love the coloring too.

o

He's make a great "keeper of the garden" Would look good anywhere! Jan

o

Robert, I always love your creations. This one is INCREDIBLE, INSPIRING, and downright BEAUTIFUL! Your mind must always be in CREATIVE mode! Thanks for sharing! Bear ugs! Kirk

o

I had the same reaction as Too, I am IN LOVE! What a hunk this guy is! I may need to make a midnight run with a truck to your place....sigh.

Your painting on this piece is SPECTACULAR!! So tell us,
how big is it and what does it weigh?