Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
cindee11461

My First Glass Plate Flower

cindee11461
14 years ago

{{gwi:141692}}

{{gwi:141693}}
This is my first attempt at making a glass plate flower. I like how it turned out.(-:

The DH helped with the soldering of the copper pipe(-: He even cut out the leaves.

I bought the glass plates at the dollar store.

The finishing touch was the ceramic electric fence insulator from the JUNK TRAIN!!! Thanks guys!!!!

Comments (17)

• susiewantsroses
    14 years ago

BEAUTIFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!

YOU DID IT SO WELL!!!!!!! Tell us more about the leaves and stems and how they were made.

• tennesseetrash
    14 years ago

OH YEAH BABY ! ! ! The copper stem and leaves really add the touch.

BTW has your crafty brother been creating any GJ lately?

Good your hubby helped out too. WTG ~tenderlee

• laney-bug
    14 years ago

you sure did a great job. love it.

• Barbara Kelly
    14 years ago

Oh, Love it, the leaves really make the flower. The insulator is cute, and makes a nice contrast. I need more info on making the leaves, I need to add some to my flowers. Did you use the Bell Hangers for the back?
    We have the same little candle holder dish for flower centers.
    Your flower looks wonderful in your garden! Warning: You will want a whole crop of them..lol

• sorie6 zone 6b
    14 years ago

That is soooo pretty. I love the copper stem and leaves also. TFS.

• jitterbug4756
    14 years ago

Ohhh Cindee, that turned out so well. The copper stem & leaves are the perfect finishing touch.

• cindee11461
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Hi Everyone.
    Thanks for your great comments(-: