Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
grandmathyme

My new Purchase!

grandmathyme
13 years ago

I think I might have forgotten to actually hit the box to post my message, so I hope this isn't a duplicate!

I've been drooling over this man's work for several years and yesterday I just HAD TO BUY this angel I fell in love with! (He calls her a fairy, but I have an angel garden, so have done a verbal species reassignment and in MY garden, she's an angel!)

{{gwi:142217}}

{{gwi:142218}}

Her body is an old propane tank and her wings are horseshoes! Isn't she beautiful!!!

Comments (18)

• luna_llena_feliz
    13 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

That is awesome! I agree, she looks more like an angel. Kind of the Xena warrior type of angel. She will make a great guardian for your garden. Very, very cool. I love it!

• sorie6 zone 6b
    13 years ago

WOW she is awesome!! YOu did good!!

• smickerdoodle
    13 years ago

I love that! What is the artists name?

• sunnyca_gw
    13 years ago

Looks like an angel to me with "good Luck" horse shoes in her wings!! Great addition to your garden!! Jan

• jeannespines
    13 years ago

Did you buy her in person? Can't imagine shipping this "angel!" ...well, she does have great wings! Did she fly to your gardens? LOL! Is this pic in artist's garden or yours? Great find! TFS! Jeanne S.

• marleneann
    13 years ago

Very creative!

• Calamity_J
    13 years ago

WOW!!! AWESOME!!!! Green with envy over here!!!!lol!

• concretenprimroses
    13 years ago

Incredible. I've never seen any thing like her. Great purchase. Enjoy! (How did you transport her?)
    Kathy

• Marlene Kindred
    13 years ago

She is just wonderful! Love her dress and wings....and she looks pretty big too! She looks awesome in your garden!

• toomuchglass
    13 years ago

I LOVE IT !!! It's just so creative ...

• nanatricia
    13 years ago

Kool!!!!

• excessfroufrou
    13 years ago