Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dollydee_gw

It's Official....I'm Addicted to Plate Flowers and Totems!!

dollydee
13 years ago

Okay, so I am a newbie. I am so excited to see that so many enjoy garden junk/art as much as I do. My mom and I are yard sale junkies and love the thrill of the hunt!!

I have looked through so many pictures on here and have been inspired by many of you. So much so, that I recently made 11 plate flowers and 3 totems and have more in the works. Thanks to all who have shared their beautiful creations, I am truely amazed at your talent for repurposing items and saving them from the landfills.

{{gwi:145323}}

{{gwi:145324}}

{{gwi:145325}}

{{gwi:145326}}

{{gwi:145327}}

{{gwi:145328}}

{{gwi:145329}}

{{gwi:145330}}

{{gwi:145331}}

Comments (26)

• desertrat1
    13 years ago

Those look awesome! So did you use the GESilicone II like a lot? I'm soon going to attempt drilling mine.
    Oh, and welcome on boArd. It's addicting I'll agree. Keep scrolling through the pages at the bottom too for older posts and also there is a conversations side to talk about other topics( more personal).
    Love, Jules

• laurastheme
    13 years ago

They're beautiful!! What did you use for leaves on the flowers and how did you fasten them onto the stems?

• sunnyca_gw
    13 years ago

Love your pink/red,white & blue liberty garden area!! I want that chair!! The blue totem looks so nice with pink chair on left & pink/reddish flowers to right & greenery behind it. Makes a very nice setting. Lovely plate flowers & yes I want to know how you did the leaves & what they are made out of & how attached!! Nice work!! Welcome to the junkers forum where "art" happens!Jan

• dollydee
    Original Author
    13 years ago