Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jeannespines

Planting GJ planters & more

jeannespines
12 years ago

A cool, misty day but good planting weather here in Ia! So here's the old milk bottle crate that is on the stump out front under the bird arbor. I planted pansies in it & the barbed wire balls were purchases at a craft show last yr...I'm not good at handling "barbed wire!" LOL!

{{gwi:145567}}

And I decided to do an herb garden on the patio, close to the house...so I used an old enamel pan that I had previously tried growing a miniature garden it. Here's a view of the plants...2 Sages, Sweet Basil & Lemon Balm:

{{gwi:145568}}

Here's a close-up of the silverware plant marker (it's been used outdoors a couple yrs now) ... & I circled the plants w/old metal seed plates...the iron sun is a HLobby clearance item:

{{gwi:145569}}

I wanted it up off the ground...so used an old rusted out metal bucket for a "plant stand" of sorts ...& added the iron bunny (HLobby find last yr).

{{gwi:145570}}

And here's the whole area there...patio corner/porch garden...ornamental pepper planted there & will have some ornamental cabbage plants when I plant shop again:

{{gwi:145571}}

Hoping the Herbs will look much healthier in a week or two! Good ol' GJ planters! Gotta love 'em! TFLookin'! Jeanne S.

Comments (12)

• marylee_2010
    12 years ago

Jeanne, you have certainly been busy and taking advantage of good weather. I like your plants and planters. Very creative use of containers. I also like the extras you have added.
    Marylee

• laurastheme
    12 years ago

Great job. I haven't even planted any planters yet. It's been so constantly cold and rainy here that I can't get in the mood for planting.

• Purplemoon
    12 years ago

Sooooo many wonderful things to look at, vignettes to enjoy,
    everywhere there's eye candy to delight.
    ADOPT ME, Please. LOL

hugs, Karen

• luna_llena_feliz
    12 years ago