Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
a_girl_named_max

New obsession

a.girl.named.max
12 years ago

I went to my first garden swap yesterday. Very fun! Great plants, yummy eats, and wonderful people. It was hosted by Zen Potter who posts on the GW Minnesota Gardening forum.

Late last summer I moved into a home that had been abandoned for six years so it needs total rehabbing and tons of landscape work.

Since I'm new to gardening and don't have any plants to trade, Zen Potter was kind enough to let me bring some of my garden junk (tea cup bird feeders and tea pot totems) to the swap.

Well, the gardening bug has bitten me big time! I came home with dozens of plants. I've never done gardening before so I'm clueless and now I have lots of research and planning to do. I guess I'll be spending some time on the GW gardening and landscape design forums.

I want to say thank you to Zen Potter and to all the generous people on the various GW forums.

Comments (12)

• a.girl.named.max
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Oops! I meant to post this on the Off-Topic Conversation side of the forum.

• marylee_2010
    12 years ago

Max, I know you will enjoy your plants and gardening. It is really inspiring to see your efforts pay off with beautiful plants and blooms. How did the others like your totems? It was great that you were able to participate by bringing them. Thank you for sharing.
    Marylee

• concretenprimroses
    12 years ago

I think you're on topic cuz you are talking about trading GJ for plants! I'd like to hear more about how your stuff was received by the gardeners too. Also what kinds of plants you got.