Return to the Garden Junk Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
finally some pix to share!

Posted by mmebrady (My Page) on
Sun, Jun 13, 10 at 19:30

Hello! I've been lurking and occasionally posting for several weeks, and I finally have a couple of pix to share! Nothing fancy, as I am very new to junking, and trying desperately to develop what minimal artistic abilities I have been blessed with, but I put up my very first photobucket album, so check it out if yo have a moment!

Tracy

http://s818.photobucket.com/albums/zz102/mmebrady/Garden Junk 2010/

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: finally some pix to share!

Great start, Tracy! I especially love the desk, and the tie dyed ladder.

o

Thank you! The desk didn't require any real transformation, the cool part about the ladder is that I had the image in my head, set my 11 & 13 year old daughters to the task, and it pretty much turned out like I had envisioned it! The only thing I have on it so far is a tiny piece of old wood that I thought looked kind of neat, but I have so many projects "in progress" that something will work. I'm thinking of maybe 3 enamel pots I garage saled, but I'm torn between paint and mosaic....

o

Hi Tracy! TFS your pics & opening the Photobucket! I enjoyed especially your old chairs ...& the teakettles planted with herbs...they look good "white," too! Looks like your girls had fun with the spray paint...that ladder looks wonderful...please share another pic when you put stuff on it...or grow stuff over it ... or whatever you decide to do! LOL!