Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
concretenprimroses_gw

Pieces of bling - can't believe I paid full price.

concretenprimroses
13 years ago

I have a friend whose mother makes and sells jewelry in Florida where she lives. My friend lives in NYC, and her family and her parents were up visiting nearby. Sooo her mom loves to go to a nearby bead and rock store because its an amazing place and the prices are so good compared to other places. (Tho prices have increased this year.)

I try to avoid the place because I'm not good at making jewelry but I get sucked in by all the beauty! And they took me to lunch then wanted to go there.

So I'm thinking totem and plate flower bling!

So they both spent $100 each, and I spent $16, which still feels like a lot. The blue glass circles ($5.50/strand)are a little over an inch in diameter. The red faceted beads ($0.55 ea)are real red glass! The red flowers ($1.50 each)are some sort of composite, but they will be great in the middle of a plate flower don't you think? The small black beads are hematite, 4 strands for $1 each, ($4). I may use those in mosaic.

{{gwi:165746}}

The red glass is not defective, its just the camera..

{{gwi:165747}}

They also had composite roses, but I liked these best...

{{gwi:130576}}

So I'm ready! Now I've gotta make something to decorate!

Kathy

Comments (10)

• toomuchglass
    13 years ago

Believe it or not - red glass actually has real gold in it - that's why it's so expensive. Maybe the camera picked up the gold !

I love those beads . Of course - I love every bead I see - they're all so pretty . I could go broke buying them - I have to use all my will power not to . You have a great assortment there - get creating !! LOL

• shpnquen
    13 years ago

Very pretty finds!! When you're used to finding stuff for cheap & even free, $16 seems like a lot to spend on something so small, doesn't it? I love everything I see here & think it's all worth every penny!

• Marlene Kindred
    13 years ago