Return to the Garden Junk Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
this is it--I hope

Posted by greylady-gardener 6 (My Page) on
Sun, Jul 22, 12 at 20:50

so this is my first attempt at any kind of garden 'art'-- a garden totem. Not sure if the pic will upload or not, but I will give it a shot.
I didn't make it very tall. The plate on top is a bit deeper than a regular plate so it is going in the front porch garden, as a bird bath.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: this is it--I hope

• Posted by cnm1 6 Oh (My Page) on
    Sun, Jul 22, 12 at 21:42

That is great!!What a lovely mix of glass - lucky birds!!

o

Beautiful bath for your birds! & should be easy to keep clean since you faced your plates upside down. Nice! Jeanne S.

o

yayyyyyyyyyy you did it very very nice now more more more lol

o

Very pretty glass!
You did a great job arranging it.

o

It's beautiful! Congratulations on your first try. You did good.

o

Beautiful job! LOVE the red and I know the birdies will love it!

o

at the risk of boring everyone with pic overload, I am posting another one of the birdbath in the front garden. Lots of space in the garden as it was completely overhauled last August and the plants in it are still fairly new and small. It has added a really nice touch. I hope to add more plants around it for next year.

o
RE: this is it--I hope..

(I had a complete post written and it didn't seem to postm so I waited and it still hasn't shown up....if it does after I re-post this, plaease accept my apologies. :-))

Thank you all for your nice comments. I am so happy with it!! :-)
I have received a very nice compliment about it since putting it out in the garden.

o

Looks even nicer in the garden as the sun makes the red glass sparkle. You should enjoy that bird bath for many years! TFS Jan

o

Beautiful red glass. It does shine in the sun. Enjoy your creation along with the birds. TYFS Jlily

o

Turned out beautifully and it looks great in your garden!!

o