Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
concretenprimroses_gw

Crazy piles of glass dishes etc.

concretenprimroses
12 years ago

So I have made a lot of plate flowers I have more than a dozen in my garden and I've been giving them as gifts for several years. And I have some totems. BUT for every glass thing I made I bought 4 times more stuff than I needed. I finally dragged most of it out this morning and laid it out on the dining room table.

{{gwi:172340}}

Here's a close up of some of it:

{{gwi:172341}}

Then there's these boxes that won't fit on the table:

{{gwi:172342}}

And the gold glass which I put on the coffee table:

{{gwi:172343}}

My day took a different turn and I had to leave the stuff for a while. But I laid out 15 plate flowers and 3 little teapot totems this evening.

I don't dare to glue them until daylight because I'm not sure if all the colors really go. I'm not sure I'll pull it together to rent a booth this Saturday, but by trying I'm gong to make a lot of stuff and I'll be closer to ready for the next time. I'll post a pic in this thread tomorrow.

I work so much better with a deadline. Part of the reason I'm posting this now is to motivate me to finish.

TFL

Kathy

Comments (34)

• diggery
    12 years ago

Omigoodness! You definitely have your work cut out for you, lol. I work better on a deadline too. Sooo....consider yerself motivated. You go girl! You can make that Sat. deadline. YES.YOU.CAN! I have faith in you.

EXPECTIN to see several projects completed by the light o'day tomorrow.

cheerin' you on,
    ~digger

• sunnyca_gw
    12 years ago

Go Kathy, Go! You have a great pile of 'raw" material to work with! Besides if you get it all made up just think of how much space you will have in your house!! Think of it as "spring clean-out!! Go, Go, Go! Jan

• jeannespines
    12 years ago