Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mdk04

Need lawn help. Large brown spots.

MDK04
10 years ago

Ok everyone, i just joined and have been reading all night at work. Learned alot so far. WAS watering every morning at 05:30 for 10 mins. I now know that was wrong. Also fertilized over the summer which i now know was wrong. So, the sprinklers are now off. I was thinkin now would be a good time to overseed the whole lawn? I will post more pics as well. Im new to lawn care obviously. Any input is greatly appreciated.

Comments (6)

• MDK04
    Original Author
    10 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Forgot to mention, i am in southern ca. Temecula area.

• MDK04
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Close up of the lovely brown spots.

• MDK04
    Original Author
    10 years ago

And want to confirm what type of grass this is.

• dchall_san_antonio
    10 years ago

Sooo, Temecula means this grass is one of the Marathon blend of fescues, right?

What kind of fertilizer did you use? Chemical or organic?