Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
greenymatt

dead patches...lawn problem

greenymatt
9 years ago

Hi guys, I have been trying to get my grass back and most seems to be greening, however i have patches that dont seem to want to budge. I have been using a good futerlizer and weed&feed, watering every morning. I am new to lawn care also.

Comments (5)

• maplerbirch
    9 years ago

What kind of grass do you want to have and why are you watering every morning? Most likely needs to be replanted.

• morpheuspa (6B/7A, E. PA)
    9 years ago

Also, is that the wedge between two pieces of concrete? Points like that are extremely difficult, but can be handled.

• dchall_san_antonio
    9 years ago

That strip is called a "hell strip" because it is hard to grow anything there. Usually watering is the issue because, being between two hot pieces of concrete in the summer, you have trouble keeping it moist. Still, we can help you. All is not lost. But we need some more information.

Where do you live?
    Did you plant grass and if so, what kind of grass did you plant? Or do you know what kind of grass you have?

I just zoomed in on it and it looks like neglected bermuda grass. It is also possible there was a chinch bug infestation last summer. They love hell strips.