Return to the Lawn Mowers Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
John Deere, Toro, Husqvarna, or Craftsman?

Posted by TractorStudent NY (yoursocalledmusicscene@yahoo.com) on
Tue, Mar 18, 14 at 22:31

Hi all,

I'm a student in NYC and am attempting to learn about and do a report on riding lawn mowers. I GREATLY appreciate any feedback you can give me from your own personal experiences and opinions on these brands.

John Deere was one of the Top 100 Brands of 2013. Why?

My goal is to figure out John Deere's competitive advantage over their competitors, which I am focusing on: Toro, Husqvarna, and Craftsman.

What have been your experiences with John Deere riding mowers? What did you love about it? Anything you haven't seen in another brand before?

Thank you so much!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: John Deere, Toro, Husqvarna, or Craftsman?

John Deere is always one of the top brands mainly due to name recognition and mass marketing. Their residential mower line is on par with others not better. The average Joe who shops at Lowes looking for a new mower is usually going to spend a few bucks more for the Deere over a husqvarna due to the name recognition. That and green and yellow makes a looking nice mower.

o
RE: John Deere, Toro, Husqvarna, or Craftsman?

John Deere is always one of the top brands mainly due to name recognition and mass marketing. Their residential mower line is on par with others not better. The average Joe who shops at Lowes looking for a new mower is usually going to spend a few bucks more for the Deere over a husqvarna due to the name recognition. That and green and yellow makes a looking nice mower.

o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

If you are a member, please log in.

If you aren't yet a member, join now!

Return to the Lawn Mowers Forum

Information about Posting