Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mommy115

oxygen dual core orchid pots

mommy115
11 years ago

Today I found a site for rePotme.com They have quite a variety of different types or orchid pots. I'm wondering if anyone has tried the 'OXYGEN DUAL CORE ORCHID POTS' or what you think of the concept. I'm a newbie and am trying to find solutions/ideas that will keep my orchid losses at a minimum. (I killed a couple orchids a couple years ago and until now have been afraid to try again) I just bought 2 phals and am excited/terrified about it, :) ty

Comments (8)

• arthurm
    11 years ago

There is no need to create separate threads when the subject is about those so-called easy orchids, Phalaenopsis.
    Why are you in such a rush to fiddle and repot? Tell the people here more about the conditions in your kitchen, especially the aspect and how much light you get.
    As far as the pots go, there is a school of thought that a closely related orchid, Sarcochilus might do better in a clear pot.
    Again, there are two schools of thought on spag as a potting material. Some people get great results with it and think it wonderful, other growers hate it with a passion.
    Do not worry about the orchid being over-potted, that is being than the orchid being under-potted.

• mommy115
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Hello arthrum! TY for reponding. Maybe part of my repotting fever is because I figure my previous orchids may have died due to a potting issue. (Frankly I am not even sure what I did/didn't do with those plants/pots anymore). Also one of the orchids I just bought had very wet, really hard packed, and perhaps a bit degraded sphag. The other was in sphag that was just nicely packed and looked to be in a relatively good stage of freshness.