Posted by Tanie51 (My Page) on
Tue, Jul 1, 14 at 22:37

Hello friends,

Here is my Miltoniopsis up date.

Tanie

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Miltonia (Miltoniopsis) Continued

They are so beautiful Tanie.Great growing.

Allymarie

o

Thank you!

o

Stunning!

Great growing!
Jane

o

Thanks Jane! You and other Friends on this web helped me a lot with it. Without your advise and especially the octopus lamp. They probably still sitting there without growing anything.

Thank you all.

Tanie

o

Tanie,
How are you growing them actually? I am looking to buy a few and you are doing a fantastic job. Are u keeping them indoors? Window or artificial light? What type of planting medium? Is this one fragrant? It truly is stunning and you should be proud....blu

o

Hi Blu,

Well, I don't know where to start. I think I am luck out, not yet claim anything for my skill because this is my very first year. If it flower again for me next year, then I'll know for sure what I did was right. But since you asked. I'll tell you what I did and still do. First, I follow instructions on-line and advises of the people on this site carefully! I had it indoor in my livingroom under artificial light sine last December becaue my room facing west and barely sun comes through the window in winter. I water it with snow or now is rain water. Fertilized it with M.G. very weak. (1/4 of the what it says on the box) When I bought it, it was too tight for one pot so after it finish flowering. I separated it into another pot with bark and kept the original one in SM. for experiment. They both rebloom for me anyways. Bark is premixed in a bag sold at green house or last year, (none this year) I found it in Walmart. It's "Schultz Orchid Mix". That is all, except for I keep it moist all the time. Now is summer here, I water the one in bark every morning and the one in moss every other day. In winter I watered it 2X a week. Doesn't matter what I do, the new leave still crunching when it coming out. Even some of