Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
cbarry_gw

My name is ** and I'm a trading slut.

cbarry
15 years ago

Got your attention? A lot of you newbies won't know me because I've only been lurking for too long. But hopefully my old friends will remember me.

So, I said it in the title, I've been trading up and trading down since I joined in 2004. Actually, I had a period where I gave away plants for my favorite limerick/haiku/poem (well I'll say 'poem' lightly ;)

So my name is Carolyn, and I'm a trading slut.

But as I've refined my interests and tastes and abilities over the years, my collection has had such wild swings! I've now settled in to mostly slipper orchids. But how did I get here? Really, what plants that I have traded for do I still have? (There were always those that were known to be transients.) Well every slut's little black book is her/his's alone, but I'd like to share some of my exploits. And I hope that other sluts will stand up and share, and I don't apologize to those whom I call out for helping to make me the orchid trading slut that I am today.

These are the keepers:

Remember Bada? Dichaea glauca

Chryss knows how to share the love:

-Paph. Garet Fire x charlesworthii

-Paph. Peppermint 'Raspberry Snow' HCC/AOS

-Paph. Pink Sky

-Paph. Raisin Pie x Laser

I don't think that braspadya is still around, but mmmm:

-Phrag. Grande 'Loch Raven' HCC/AOS

-Cycnoches ventricosum

picotee_sofl has been around too: Paph. (Makuli-curtisii) - Maudiae x Maudiae 'Nappa Valley' HCC/AOC x sib

I miss chymera311:

-Darwinara Charm 'Blue Star (HCC/AD/AOS) x Vandafinetia Virgil (4n)

-Ionopsis satyrioides (fleshyleaf violet orchid)

-Phrag. Calurum

-Zygopetalum mackaii (intermedium)

(and many others that found another home!)

I adore aachenelf, but all I have left is Paph. delenatii.

My vanilla came from Parrot47, and those who want to put out can have a piece next spring (I've been making a bunch of babies, ahem).