Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
biggddave

Ants

biggddave
18 years ago

I am new to vegtable gardening. The problem I have is ants everywhere. I have them in my orange tree. I have raised beds that have melons, tomatoes, bush beans. I also find ants by the walkways, I find them going into the house. I have sprayed with ortho products but not in the garden or the orange tree but no luck. I am looking for something that is safe and works. Any ideas? I would like to keep the vegtable garden organic.

Thanks BIGGDDAVE

Comments (7)

• Kimmsr
    18 years ago

Aside from the ants in the house whre they do not belong what are they doing that makes you think they need ro be eliminated?
    Ants are part of Ma Natures recycling machine and often are beneficial because they aid in controlling some pests. They do not need to be killed off and if they are in the house they need to be redirected back outside.

• countymounty
    18 years ago